Server Issues/Low FPS/High Ping NEED HELP!!!

OK....so I'm an admin on eGo (Edge Gamers Organization). Lately I've been having serious issues with low FPS and extremely high ping while playing Battlefield Bad Company 2. I've never had problems before, even though the server is located in Dallas TX. For some reason over the past week it's been so bad that I can't even play. Any thoughts of what might be going on or what I could do? The ping will go to 999, drop back to the mid hundreds, drop lower to where i used to play (103 or so) and then shoot back up to 999. FPS gets worse when the ping goes up.

I've tried EVERYTHING....virus scans, uninstalled updates, tracerouts, ping tests,etc. Comcast says this is not on their side. Internet connection looks good and I've tried resetting/turning the router off numerous times. I know ZILCH about computers.

blue
    1999 TransAm

- did you attempt to isolate the router by just plugging the computer directly into the modem?...
    - ethernet cable could be bad, try another one..
    - could try updrading to a newer driver for your computer's NIC (network interface card, i.e LAN connection)...

Black / White
    '00 T/A M6/'19 Hemi Truck

Quote Originally Posted by cam02ss View Post
    OK....so I'm an admin on eGo (Edge Gamers Organization). Lately I've been having serious issues with low FPS and extremely high ping while playing Battlefield Bad Company 2. I've never had problems before, even though the server is located in Dallas TX. For some reason over the past week it's been so bad that I can't even play. Any thoughts of what might be going on or what I could do? The ping will go to 999, drop back to the mid hundreds, drop lower to where i used to play (103 or so) and then shoot back up to 999. FPS gets worse when the ping goes up.