Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New guy

Flat black
    1972 Datsun s30 240z

New guy

Hey guys, well the day has come when I am ready for more out of the box power. I have always been a Nissan enthusiast. Still am but can't justify dropping thousands upon thousands of dollars to just get decent numbers. I have a 72' s30 Datsun 240z with a rb20det and a 77' s30 280z and am looking at going with a ls1 and t56 setup in there and maybe some day a supercharger on it. I will admit when it comes to the ls1 I am a complete noob and am here to first find a ls1 engine and t56 trans. So if anyone has one let me now. And secondly to learn and improve the engine to the best that I can. Thanks guys and I will be posting pictures when I can of my rides. Please don't bash too hard on me...

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Welcome! LS1 power is pretty amazing and propels our 3,500+ lb cars quite well. Can't imagine what one would do in a chassis as light as yours. There are a couple of good swap books you can order up on Amazon that cover the basics. Shoot for an '01 or '02 and it'll be devoid of an EGR and will also have the LS6 intake on it. Make sure you grab the harness and PCM as well.

Flat black
    1972 Datsun s30 240z

Quote Originally Posted by pajeff02 View Post
    Welcome! LS1 power is pretty amazing and propels our 3,500+ lb cars quite well. Can't imagine what one would do in a chassis as light as yours. There are a couple of good swap books you can order up on Amazon that cover the basics. Shoot for an '01 or '02 and it'll be devoid of an EGR and will also have the LS6 intake on it. Make sure you grab the harness and PCM as well.