Old man with an F-Body!!! Kajun Taz's Avatar

Red/Neutral(tan)
    '02 WS6/K&N airfilter.

Hiya! From Central Arkansas.

So... My name is Tilden & I'm a newbie here. As far as the "About Me" stuff... I'm not sure of what to say .... I'm looking for others in my area to enjoy my 2002 WS6 with. Maybe a local club, weekend cruises, car shows, etc. I'm also able to listen and learn, so if you have some hard-learned tips/tricks about the LS1/WS6...... I'm always ready to learn new things that will keep ME from making those mistakes... LOL
    PROUD father of a United States Marine.

98 Formula
    06 duramax

Welcome to the site. Any plans for the car or are you leaving it stock? Mods are infectious. Do one and you're hooked.

Red/Neutral(tan)
    '02 WS6/K&N airfilter.

Just did the airfilter swap to a K&N. I also am awaiting the arrival of a Hypertech III programer, but not much beyond that is planned... the wallet is thin and that monthly fixed disability income won't allow for much more than the smaller items here and there.

98 Formula
    06 duramax

I would strongly recommend doing some reading before buying mods. The Predator would've been a much better handheld. I ran the HPP3 on mine too for a while but after having a predator for my GTO there's really no comparison. It's hands down a much better programmer and I see them used for $250 and less on a pretty regular basis. I think I paid 225 shipped for the one I use on the GTO.

Red/Neutral(tan)
    '02 WS6/K&N airfilter.

I looked into one, but a mechanic friend of mine said that the HyperTech was a "safer" programmer to use since the car has 75,000 miles on it, and it was my first time using one. I also got it for a great price of $249.95 new.

98 Formula
    06 duramax