Thread: tuning question

Red
    2000 SS

tuning question

im still kinda new to camaro's. and im just wondering what a tuner exactly does?? and as far as horsepower?? i searched it on the thread but didnt find what i was wanting to know. i also saw alot of people get a tune when they do a big mod or are going to dyno it. sorry for the noob question but i came up on some money and want some good cheap horsepower. Thanks

ʢ ൧ ൨ ൩ ൪ ൫ ൬ ൭ ൮Ր Ց Ւ Փ Smittro's Avatar

White
    2008 Hummer H3

Quote Originally Posted by L...S...1 View Post
    im still kinda new to camaro's. and im just wondering what a tuner exactly does?? and as far as horsepower?? i searched it on the thread but didnt find what i was wanting to know. i also saw alot of people get a tune when they do a big mod or are going to dyno it. sorry for the noob question but i came up on some money and want some good cheap horsepower. Thanks
    You might try getting a hold of Frost, or Orion. They maybe able to help you.
    :\Users\Steven\Pictures\d6ftg5nh.gif

Suggestion: If you are particularly irritated by another member's posting habits and are constantly fighting the urge to flame them, you can click on that person's profile, and select "Add to ignore list." This will make that person's posts invisible to you.

Red
    2000 SS

okay. they are on this forum right?

ʢ ൧ ൨ ൩ ൪ ൫ ൬ ൭ ൮Ր Ց Ւ Փ Smittro's Avatar

White
    2008 Hummer H3

Quote Originally Posted by L...S...1 View Post
    okay. they are on this forum right?
    yep. Orion is a mod. Frost has a web site link in the upper right hand corner of the page.

98 Formula
    06 duramax