black
    2000 trans am ws6 a4

hypertech PP3 or max energy?

hello.i am going to buy a power programmer for my ls1.does anyone know if there is any difference between the power programmer 3 and the max energy programmer?i want to get the power programmer 3 because i can get it really cheap,but i want to make sure it can delete egr parameters because i plan on running a ls6 manifold.also i want to delete cats so power programmer 3 needs to be able to change o2 sensor parameters also.or i need to get o2 simulators.does anyone have any experience with this?im still new at ls1's
    Last edited by Leeroyws6; 02-12-2010 at 04:58 PM.

sold: 1999 firebird
    1998 Trans Am

get a mail order tune, 1998 ls1s dont do well with handhelds(heck no LS1s do) handhelds are a waste of hard earned money in my, and many others on here opinions,

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

+1. Get a mail order tune rather than mess with a handheld. Hit the sponsor button and check out "Tuned by Frost". I have a Hypertech and use it primarily to monitor sensor outputs. It will not do either of the tasks that you inquired about. You would need to get something like HP Tuners to make those modifications yourself.

black
    2000 trans am ws6 a4

Quote Originally Posted by justinmc978 View Post
    get a mail order tune, 1998 ls1s dont do well with handhelds(heck no LS1s do) handhelds are a waste of hard earned money in my, and many others on here opinions,
    i wonder why that is?so can i still use the egr system with the ls6 manifold?ive been to frost's website.i will definatley look into it.thanks
    Leeroy

sold: 1999 firebird
    1998 Trans Am

Quote Originally Posted by Leeroyws6 View Post
    i wonder why that is?so can i still use the egr system with the ls6 manifold?ive been to frost's website.i will definatley look into it.thanks
    Leeroy