Awaiting Activation

Going to need a new rear end

OK, I have been looking around the thread for some info. I know nothing about our rear ends (except that they suck). My rear was making some noise and it has gotten alot worst, since I took it to a shop. I figure I might as well get a new rear end that is stronger. I drive an '01 M6 thats pretty much stock. I would probably take it to the strip once in a while. What would you guys recommend? If possible include details not just the brand (remember I have no knowledge on rear ends) Thanks for your help.

Velocity Yellow
    2008 Corvette Z06

What are your future plans for the car? If you are planning on adding horsepower, then just be safe and buy yourself the 9". GM 12 bolts are great, but seem to work better for A4 cars, since they can pre-load the drivetrain while launching. M6 cars can not, and have broken 12 bolt rear axles while launching. Be safe, go with the 9". If you are not planning on not adding much power to the car, then stick with the 10 bolt. Replace the gears inside with something stronger, and to whatever size suits your ride, and then invest in a rear cover girdle to strengthen it even more. Everyone says our 10 bolts are garbage, but with almost 400 to the ground on my car, I never had a problem with mine till the day it was swapped.

Hope this all helps, if you search the forums, there is a shitload of information on here that should help you out. Best of luck!

2018 Tahoe - Silver - OEM

2008 Z06 - Velocity Yellow - BBE exhuast - Airaid CAI **sold**

2002 Z06 - Electron Blue Metallic - D1 - E85 - 701 rwhp 687 rwtq **sold**

2002 Z28: M6 NBM - cam and boltons - 396rwhp 357 rwtq **sold**

Awaiting Activation
    Well for this summer I plan on putting headers, PCM, and maybe some minor stuff. But I am sure later down the road I will want more, but that probably wont be until 2 years from now.

U. S And A Greatest country in all of world

Stock
    2002 Camaro