Thread: New Truck.

Ignition Orange/Black
    2008 G8 GT, 98 Z28 383

New Truck.

Hey guys, I just bought a 2003 Suburban. This is my first time owning a GM truck though I have had 4 F bodies and 2 GTO's. Anything I need to know, or Mods that I should do immediately for preventative maintenance? It is stock, 2WD LT with 100K on the Odometer. Well taken care of, and I got it for 8K. Are there any known problems with the 5.3 Vortech? Thanks in advance for any info.

silver
    2002 ws6 ta convertible

I have never seen like a very common problem whit these motors but at a 100k thats when all of the tune up stuff is due but the stuff that people have problems with is 4wd components so dont worry about great trucks drive the shit out of it.

Velocity Yellow
    2008 Corvette Z06

Quote Originally Posted by wooddaniel View Post
    Hey guys, I just bought a 2003 Suburban. This is my first time owning a GM truck though I have had 4 F bodies and 2 GTO's. Anything I need to know, or Mods that I should do immediately for preventative maintenance? It is stock, 2WD LT with 100K on the Odometer. Well taken care of, and I got it for 8K. Are there any known problems with the 5.3 Vortech? Thanks in advance for any info.
    Agree with doing the tune up. Plugs only have 100k life. Change all your fluids if it hasn't been done yet. Trans, coolant, and rear axle. Other than that, you have yourself an excellent truck. Those 5.3's will run forever!!!

2018 Tahoe - Silver - OEM

2008 Z06 - Velocity Yellow - BBE exhuast - Airaid CAI **sold**

2002 Z06 - Electron Blue Metallic - D1 - E85 - 701 rwhp 687 rwtq **sold**

2002 Z28: M6 NBM - cam and boltons - 396rwhp 357 rwtq **sold**

Ignition Orange/Black
    2008 G8 GT, 98 Z28 383

Quote Originally Posted by konigandy6 View Post