Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Negro
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

Suede's Build (Opinions and Facts Welcome)

To start this off, whats done so far...this stuff is on the car already...

Volant CAI, Smooth Bellows, Ported MAF, 90/90 TB Intake combo, Kooks 1 7/8 headers, QTP ORY W/ Dual E-Cutouts,

I have the other stuff taken care of (Susp. Trans and Rear), but thats the important Engine stuff...

Goals- eventually i want to run Full bolt on, H/C, About a 150 wet shot,

Question one... Heads...
    I'll take the Patriots over AFR's and save some money but...
    What are the Pro's/Con's between the 5.7 LS6 style vs 5.3?
    between the stage 2 vs stage 3
    Also what about Chamber size?

Question two...Roller Rockers...
    What difference does a 1.7 or 1.8 ratio make?
    Who makes some good one and is this a good direction?
    Cam will be Very healthy.

Springs and Valves...
    What's recomended for about a 232 sized cam?
    With the heads, does all this shit come with it or no(I'm new to heads)
    Would it be recomneded to upgrade it right off the bat?

I get some of this cleared up I'll get to my other Questions... Lets hear it boys...
    Last edited by suede; 11-06-2008 at 08:03 PM.

hugger orange

Quote Originally Posted by suede View Post
    Goals- eventually i want to run Full bolt on, H/C, About a 150 wet shot, maybe even a bit of a stroker too...

Question one... Heads...
    I'll take the Patriots over AFR's and save some money but...
    What are the Pro's/Con's between the 5.7 LS6 style vs 5.3?
    between the stage 2 vs stage 3
    Also what about Chamber size?

Question two...Roller Rockers...
    What difference does a 1.7 or 1.8 ratio make?
    Who makes some good one and is this a good direction?
    Cam will be Very healthy.

Springs and Valves...
    What's recomended for about a 232 sized cam?
    With the heads, does all this shit come with it or no(I'm new to heads)
    Would it be recomneded to upgrade it right off the bat?