Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

White
    '02 Formula A4

How do I get 450whp?

Ok first of all this is like the ultimate newbie question, I know. I'm not a newb to forums at all, just LS1.com.
    I've researched this recently alot and I'm from that I'm saying I can get this power in a 6M 99 SS with I/H/E/cams/heads/tune, maybe fuel upgrade too? Once I hit 450whp I plan on getting a 100 shot of nitrous to use for the track only. How far off am I? I really like this forum since its easy to search for things, alot easier then the RX7 forum,lol.
    I'm new to the LS1 but not to moding cars, I have a 388whp 93 RX7 that I built. I'm tired of not having any tourqe,lol.
    Any help or suggestions or corrections will be great. Thanks
    Richard

Yellow
    ZO6 Corvette

You either just buy the 450hp sticker.....

Or

You throw a butt load of $$ at your car

Black
    1999 Trans Am M6

Quote Originally Posted by BitViper View Post
    You either just buy the 450hp sticker.....

Or

Do you want 450rwhp in the camaro or the RX 7? Either way, get h/c and tune plus full boltons, and help it out with suspension, etc.
    1999 Trans Am M6
    SLP Short Throw, Lid and CAI, Strano Springs, Koni Sport Shocks, BMR STB and SFC, UMI PHB, Pacesetter LT's and ORY, Magnaflow Catback, DMH 3" E-Cutout, LS7 Clutch, Motive 4.10, 160 T-Stat, MSD wires,, 17x9.5 Chrome C6's wrapped in Hankook 275/40/17

Tuned at Mongillo Motors in New Haven, CT - 303 RWHP and 308 RWTQ

White
    '02 Formula A4

Quote Originally Posted by GottaHaveLS1 View Post
    Do you want 450rwhp in the camaro or the RX 7? Either way, get h/c and tune plus full boltons, and help it out with suspension, etc.
    In the Camaro, the RX-7 will be sold soon. Ok so my search was a little off.
    BTW whats h/c. I probley know but just bever seen it written as h/c, lol.

Black
    02 SS #8850

h/c = heads/cam

White
    '02 Formula A4

Quote Originally Posted by slade8200 View Post
    h/c = heads/cam