Red
    1969 camaro

how do i get 425 hp from a Stock LS1

i am new to the ls1 scene. i just bought a 2002 camaro police interceptor and it needs bearings and an oil pump. i am an auto dealer so i have to sell the car and make money on it. i was wondering if i should just fix the engine and sell it for around 10k or get it to make some power and sell it for more paper. i was wondering if any one out there have a recipe for making around 425 hp at the crank, without nitrous or any other expensive power adders and using the stock heads and bottom end. also have a few other questions:

1 does a 206 cam fit? how much more power will it make?
    2 best cam for the money?
    3 What is the best intake manifold for the money?
    4 is one of those "ported" throttle bodies worth the cost?
    5 best flowing/sounding exhaust on a budget(without going deaf)?
    6 will an aftermarket filter lid really make more power?
    7 best computer gizmo to tune the engine?

Boosted Foolz

BlAcK
    1998 FiReBiRd FoRmUlA

ok well, i'm sure you know u never get your money outta aftermarket upgrades on a car, you can't sell it for what you paid the parts for, cuz unless its EXACTLY what the person would have done, it aint worth the full cost to him/her.

But as for you quesitions:
    1) yes the Z06 cam will fit, but if your going thru the hassle of a cam swap, y not go a little bigger.
    2) best cam for the money, well most cams cost around the same price, it depends on what u want outta the car, a track car, a daily driver, etc.
    3) you dont need to change the intake, 2001 and 2002 cars came with the
    Z06, LS6 intake, the only better one out there is the FAST LSX intake, which requires a 90mm throttle body, and isnt necessary for a small cammed, or close to stock car. (plus its exp as hell)
    4) The ported throttle body's are good for about 8-10 rwhp, and you can get the stock one ported for about $75 from some of the sponsors... can't beat the price!