Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Gasoline

Impulse Blurr
    2004 GTO

Exclamation Gasoline

I work in the fuel business and this is my opinion as far as gasoline brands are concerned. This is pure "opinion" based on 2 years in the fuel transportation business. I posted this same info on another forum and thought some might be interested here. I live in South Florida. Some of these brands might not be in your region.
    Chevron is real anal about their product. Texaco is also Chevron but depending where you get it, it could be anything in the ground but still has the Techron additive.
    Mobil which is also Exxon is good also.
    Shell has gotten better recently. It's also the same gas distributed by Circle K stores and is usually cheaper there. It used to leave a yellow film on my fill valves (possibly sulfur?) but not anymore.
    Since Amoco became BP they haven't been maintaining their refineries that well and have had some "incidents". I wouldn't trust them IMO.
    Sunoco buys their fuel from wherever they can broker it cheapest. It could be anything on any given day. (possibly different in the North East)
    Valero=crap
    Hess=crap
    Marathon=crap
    Trans Montaigne=crap
    Citgo=crap
    Race Track=could be anything=crap. Just like Sunoco
    U gas=crap
    Coastal=crap (but my IROC Daytona used to love it back in the day)