Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What can I do?

01Fbody

What can I do?

Hey guys and gals, Im kinda new to the whole V6 Fbody scene and I was wondering what all can be done to my car performance wise. I've already got a flowmaster exhaust and K&N, but my car is still VERY slow. Its a 5 speed, and I dont want to run nitrous. I know someone is "supposedly" coming out with a turbo kit soon, and there is a Powedyne/Rk Sport supercharger out there somewhere that I cant find. Do the cams and rocker arms that comp cams produce make much difference? I know a few companies make headers as well, anyone know how hard installation is? This is my daily driver and she cant be off her feet for too long. Any help you all could give me would be greatly appreciated.

Blown, Stroked, & Sprayed

Black
    383 Procharged & N20 Vert

I ran the RKSport Blower kit on my V6.

http://rksport.com/product/p_010910287/view_detail
    Black 1999 Blown Convertible A4
    Forged 383 | ATI D-1SC
    NX MAF Kit | 222/226 .585 115
    AS Stage II 6.0L FI Heads
    Moser 9" | 3.70 | Wavetrac | 35 Spline | Vigilante 3600
    548.0 RWHP - 563.8 RWTQ - 10# - D1

666.0 RWHP - 734.2 RWTQ - 125 Shot - P1

Black 2009 Escalade Hybrid 4WD

01Fbody
    you dont still have it do you?? 4 grand is a lil steep for a my pocketbook. I could do a v8 swap for that kinda cash..

Blown, Stroked, & Sprayed

Black
    383 Procharged & N20 Vert

Nope, got rid of it when I bought my Vert. But still some info on it on my web site.

01Fbody
    Ever heard of someone fabricating their own supercharger kit?

Black
    97 Firebird