Thread: performance

ten942nr

performance

i have a 96 camaro 3.8. many people ask why i didnt get an 8 well... couldnt afford it and insuranse... soo.. i need cheap but effictive ways to enhance. i got a new flowmaster exhaust comming. and new wheels but i need some help... im getting new filters and a tune up for gas mileage. Also i was readin about the sea-foam. should i attempt it or let it be how it is not? need help gimme ideas thanks...

beesan

green
    95 firebird

how many miles do you have on the car? seafoaming is usually a good thing to do. i look at it as a preventative maintenance thing. as far as mods, you want to start with opening up the air induction since you already have exhaust (btw, with the exhaust, are you keeping the stock cat and s-pipe?) for a 3.8 you can do something called the free ram air mod, if you don't want to spend money.

i'm not sure how this site feels about external links...remove it if i'm breaking some rules...but fullthrottlev6.com is the best site for ideas on v6 performance. definately check it out.

camarov6.com is way better than that site you mentioned

ten942nr
    its the flowmaster 3.8 exhaust system which i think only goes to the cat i think.

thanks for the site recommendations

Beesan

Light Pewter Metallic
    2K Camaro Z28

Quote Originally Posted by i not tarted
    How? I beg to differ. That site is ran by nazis.

Hotrod