Thread: best mods??

Pewter
    02 Camaro SS SLP

best mods??

what would be the best suspension mods or anything of that type to use on my 02?? We have a road course down here for the public and i would just like to know what would be the best mods for such things. Thanks

NBM
    01 Camaro SS

I'm no expert, and I'm getting into the same thing myself. My best guess so far would be to completely redo the suspension - k-members, a-arms, Traction control arm, springs, shocks, etc etc

98 Formula
    06 duramax

I'm going to move this to the suspension and handling area where those guys can give you some help. I don't do the right turn/left turn thing so my focus is straight line as far as the suspension.
    I do know at a minimum you'd probably want sub frame connectors, sway bars, and some bilsteins.

Black
    1999 TA WS.6

Strano springs, Koni 3/4 or 4/4 SA shocks are a must for the road course.

All the givens, SFC's, larger sway bars. Sway bar diameter is going to change depending on what you are doing with it.

If you have the money, get the unsprung weight to a minimal is always a great idea for taking the turns. That can get really pricey is a hurry though.

Pewter
    02 Camaro SS SLP

Quote Originally Posted by Hi-Po View Post
    Strano springs, Koni 3/4 or 4/4 SA shocks are a must for the road course.

All the givens, SFC's, larger sway bars. Sway bar diameter is going to change depending on what you are doing with it.

If you have the money, get the unsprung weight to a minimal is always a great idea for taking the turns. That can get really pricey is a hurry though.
    i just want minor stuff, like im not gonna dog it but i would like just do things to make it handle to wear i can have fun. at the sametime i would like for it to ride smoother. any suggestions??

Hello