Black
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

Anyone see a problem with this?

Not new to the site, just had to get a new s/n as my college e-mail account is being deleted since I graduated recently. It was 2000_Black_WS6

Anyways, Car goes in Monday to get the front springs on and an alignment (dirt cheap + free alignment since they put the wrong wheel bearing on the car first time it was there). I bought adjustable shocks/struts while I was at it. I read up on how easy it was to change the shocks and springs in the rear and was going to do this myself tomorrow (only free day I'll have till Monday) to save a couple more bucks. Car would still need to be driven around after this and I did want to run it at the reopening of the local drag strip on Friday night. So, good idea or bad idea? And if bad, how bad and why, lol.

Black
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

also, the springs are sportlines

Silver
    2002 Z28

I did the full suspension on mine when I had it, was 17 with little mechanical background. Not to hard just find a guide on ls1howto etc.

Sportlines are too aggressive for the street, will be bumpy. I have a prokit, works very nice. Just bought Hal QA1 shocks, what shocks did you get?

Black
    2000 Trans Am WS.6

Went ahead and did the complete rear today. LCA relocation brackets, Adj. panhard bar, sportline springs, and KYB adjustable shocks. Everything went well and was really easy, front is all still stock stuff. I'm just gonna look like a Mexican riding around for a few days with the rear dropped and the front end sticking up. I was just afraid of this set-up having some adverse reaction for a few days. I know the KYB shocks are junk but they were dirt cheap and I have a buddy that wants them when I save up for some Koni SA or DAs. Let me know how the QA1s work out for you, those are a possibility too. I was a little pissed that Eibach didn't make the matching pro-dampers for the f-bodies or I would have just sprung for the entire kit.