Thread: LS7 Clutch kit

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

LS7 Clutch kit

ok ive been searching thru different threads but i still am left with some questions unanswered. I was wondering if you guys could help me out since im new to LS1 and im also new to owning a car with a manual trans.

so i have a 2001 camaro SS and everything is stock on it... its has a cat back and thats it.

im looking to replace the clutch and i hear great things with the LS7.

I was planning on buying from kyspeed

http://kentucky-speed.com/gm-gm-ls7-...4e3cccc1c0af4e

can anyone tell me what else i need besides that kit and where i can get it
    (i hear you need a new pilot bearing or slave cylinder or master sylinder.. possibly a clutch alignment tool?)

i do not plan on doing this myself but would deff appreciate any feedback from you guys

thanks in advanced!

2016 Camaro SS - Summit
    2001 Trans Am WS6 - NBM

You will want a new pilot bearing, they are cheap.

Depending on the mileage of your car and your budget on the master and slave. I recommend going ahead and replacing all while it's torn apart the first time if you possibly can.

Not sure what sponsors sell the additional stuff...I'd have to get back to you on that if someone else doesn't chime in first.

Black
    2001 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by Y2KArcticSS View Post
    You will want a new pilot bearing, they are cheap.

Depending on the mileage of your car and your budget on the master and slave. I recommend going ahead and replacing all while it's torn apart the first time if you possibly can.

Not sure what sponsors sell the additional stuff...I'd have to get back to you on that if someone else doesn't chime in first.
    She has just over 62K miles as for the budget. im only 19 (broke student) so its not super big but i do what i can ... but i appreciate your feedback

i can use all the feedback i can get

2016 Camaro SS - Summit
    2001 Trans Am WS6 - NBM

Quote Originally Posted by Maro SS View Post