Black, Black&Yellow
    04 Lightning, 06 GIX 750

Clutch Stuck To The Floor???

I'M NEW TO THE LS1's T56, SO COULD SOMEONE POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION. JUST BOUGHT A 1999 TA AND IT RUNS GREAT UNTIL YOU START GOING THREW THE GEARS AT FULL THROTTLE, AFTER I GO THREW 1-2-3 THE CLUTCH PEDAL STAYS REALLY CLOSE TO THE FLOOR AND I HAVE TO PULL IT UP WITH MY FOOT AND PUMP IT A COUPLE TIMES BEFORE IT GOES TO WORKING CORRECTLY AGAIN. HAS ANYONE EVER HAD THIS PROBLEM?

THANKS, WOODYMARO

Black
    2000 Camaro SS

Sounds like you have a clutch slave cylinder problem. It could be as simple as the fluid in the slave cylinder resorvior is low. I suggest that you check the fluid level in the resorvior first then go into other things. But from what you have said, I believe that you will find the fluid level low and filling the slave cylinder resorvoir will probably fix your problem. Of-course, after filling the resorvior, you will have to pump the clutch pedal a number of times to build preasure back into the system (you may have to bleed the clutch system to get the air out of the line). Don't forget to re-check the fluid level.
    Last edited by JEB; 02-25-2006 at 09:09 PM.

Black, Black&Yellow
    04 Lightning, 06 GIX 750

thanks man I really appreciate it. I bet your right because when i checked my resevior the fluid was nasty and had a lot of gunk in it and a little low.

Black
    1998 Trans Am M6

if that doesn't fix it...it's 105 from Summit and you'll hafta slide the tranny back from the bell housing to replace it...not a hard job if you have a lift and a tranny lift...new one pops right on, reassemble then bleed 2-3 hours max on the ground...probably faster with the lift

Black, Black&Yellow
    04 Lightning, 06 GIX 750

thanks for all your input it is greatly appreciated.

juiced00ss