red
    00 z28

looking for trans rebuild kit at least 500hp

my trans is having issues with some chatter from 1st to 2nd and then seems like when the shift time comes for 3rd it doesn't want to go into gear... goes straight to rev limiter... this car is my daily driver i drive it around 120 miles per day... i bought some new tires off of tire rack they are sumitos or something, i cant even spin them, and i think it hooked up really good one time and something happened in the tranny... also broke a trans mount. i think i have about 400 hp right now im running 5 lbs of boost on a vortech centrifugal sc and some random upgrades like fuel shift kit... right now and plan on adding a little bit more so i need a rebuild kit that will take the torture that i plan on putting it through, any suggestions? i have no knowledge on trannys so any and all help is appreciated. someone also told me i need to replace my torque converter also, like i said i have no knowledge on trannys... thanks ahead of time, Jim

blue
    2000ss

The kit while parts do have there importance and place will not get you a trans to handle 500 hp theres much that goes into it in the way of know how just the correct clearance and no they are not the factory clearance. And working the hydraulics just right. If your going to attempt a rebuild of it yourself and know nothing about transmissions I would suggest against it strongly I have seen many try and cost far more than a good built unit by the time they were done.
    You do need to replace the converter, And that could just be stock replacement but I would suggest if you want a bit more GO a performance converter in the 3000 range.
    FREE COOLER/SHIPING, NO CORE OR CHARGE,2YR WARRANTY, CUST TRACK VIDEOS click banner 4 website, CALL or text 570-578-5686 7 days a week 9 am till 10 pm.

red
    00 z28