Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 SS M6

Need a little Z28 help...

Hi all.
    I kinda need a little advise. I'm relatively new to the Camaro as far as ownership goes (don't actually have it yet, but will as soon as I sell my truck) but not in general. I plan on getting a 98+ Z28 M6 (actually have my eye on one for 6k) and will have roughly 4-5k to spend on it when all is said and done.
    What would be the best way to go as far as performance goes? I've been really looking into getting a STS turbo for it since I can get one at wholesale price from a friend, but don't know really know if I should get one since I'm sure there are some kind of con's to the 500+ rwhp there said to make. Any help? Also, where else would be a good place to start? I have a LS1 block to build up in the future for a super stout engine, but what kind of bolt ons should i look at and what are the best of the best? I do know I'd like to get a set of OBX LT headers. There only about 500 with the cats and Y pipe, all SS and are incredible as far as quality goes. I put a set on my grandpaws 04 Sierra 6.0L high output and it really came to life.
    I was thinking of getting something like the Fast intake and 90mm throttle body but is there better?
    What kind of cam would be good for a daily driver. I want a somewhat lumpy sound but not to much.
    Sorry for all the questions, but as you can see, I need some help as to where to start with it.

Navy Blue Metallic
    2002 Z28

i'd invest in some suspension components, especially subframe connectors. then i'd get a new rear end to hold up and a nice heads cam and bolt ons. its kinka pricy but the rear ends are weak in our cars and they need SFC. try to stay away from sts, they are okay but the turbo is susceptable to damage and so is the piping

Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 SS M6