Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

red
    2002 camaro ss

Help with bolt ons

Hey guys I'm brand new to the Ls1 world and was just wondering what are some of the best bolt ons to do first? I'm looking to start off with the basic bolt ons then work my way up. I just bought my 2002 camaro ss the other day and it is the slp version...any advice would help out alot. I need help! haha

Black
    1999 TA WS.6

It is an automatic or Manual?

Headers Y/X pipe and cat back. Other exhuast system setups would be true duals or Mufflex 4".

You need sub frame connectors. I prefer weld in style.

If auto.... a stall will sompletely change your car. If you ever plan on a cam install, start thinking about the basics of the drivabilty of the cam you are wanting so you can some what match it up with your stall. Usually, the stall is too small.

Suspension. Where to start. Just goto the suspension section and start reading.

Sold: LS1 '85 El Camino ls1camino's Avatar

2000 Grand Prix GTP
    2000 Trans Am WS6 M6

Lid and Smooth Bellows are good to put on with the headers/exhaust.

red
    2002 camaro ss

its an automatic...i've heard of stalled autos but never understood what that meant. I don't want a huge cam in the future just something to give a little bit more power without sacrificing the driveability of my car. It already has a slp lid. I like the way it sounds now and i don't really want to make it loud. I want to have it sound stock but under the hood not be stock.

Visualize°Design°Create SSwt00SS's Avatar

'18 CTS-V
    '13 ZL1

you DONT NEED sub-frame connectors. they are a suspension option. hell, i dont even have sfc's. even strano himself has said they are a bandaid fix to other suspension issues.

OP, what are your goals for your car/build? everyone here can offer suggestions, but we cant truly offer good advice until you know what you want first.