Question Full exhaust help!!

I have 1998 Camaro. I am completely new to these car and i want to put full length headers on my car with some kind of exhaust like SLP, Borla or magnaflow. I know which headers i want to use they are hooker ceramic coated header. The thing that i don't know is what y pipe to use and if the exhaust that i want to use will fit right into the y pipe. Must of the exhaust systems u buy are cat back systems and i don't know if you have a aftermaket y pipe if the cat get elminated. I want to run a cat and i want to use all my O2 sensors along with this set up. Can some help me with explaining a setup i can use and which exhaust to use. If this is confusing i'm sorry but i am really confused on what to do. Any help is great Thanks Steve

white
    98 Ram air T/A Ls1/T-56

http://store.summitracing.com/partde...5&autoview=sku
    this is a complete kit with headers and a y-pipe with cats, these are considerably more that kits with no cats. Most setups are designed with the Y-pipe ending in the stock location so pretty much any cat back system will clamp or weld onto the Y-pipe.
    I dont know about hooker but a ton of guys on this site run the pacesetter headers and y-pipe I myself have the FLP setup with the cats.
    another place you can get everything you need from is TSP
    here is a link they also sell header systems with a catted Y-pipe may be a little cheaper for you.
    *non-sponsor link*
    Last edited by 0rion; 04-08-2008 at 11:10 PM.

Pewter
    02SS6spd VERT!

check with hooker for the y-pipe. they should have catted and catless versions. As for the catback it just depends on how loud you want it. I personally know slp and magnaflow both flow great but the difference is the sound. slp is really loud and magnaflow is quieter. I hope I answered all your questions.

Quote Originally Posted by RARON455 View Post
    http://store.summitracing.com/partde...5&autoview=sku