Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

black
    2001 Camaro SS

Which borla should i get

Okay they make two borlas for my car and one is adjustable and one is not. the latter is cheaper. Price isnt much of a concern. here's my thing, i want the adjustable system but i want the single tips, and the adjustable has quad tips. They dont make it with the single tips.
    i was wondering if anyone has either system and could tell me if the non adjustable one is too loud and if the adjustable one is all it's cracked up to be.
    here's the link to the website

HTML Code:
    http://borla.com/applications/lookup.aspx/2001/Pontiac/Firebird/Trans+Am
    oh and in ya'lls opinion which one looks better on a camaro. and does anyone know where i can get it cheaper?

Black
    2000 Camaro SS

I have a flowmaster/stock CB with Borla's quad tip and I really don't like them. I just bought the non adjustable Borla cat-back with single tips but have not installed yet. I was also wondering how its going to sound. But I can tell you the tips are very NICE.

Here's a pic of my car with quad tips.

black
    2001 Camaro SS

word that's what i'm thinkin. I've been told borla is a very precise sound, but i do want it to be a good bit louder but not too obnoxious. like when i race i can't hear my car lol... i got the slp dual duals, (not the loudmout) and its known to be the quietest "aftermarket exhaust". it came stock so i'm switchin it up.
    How soon are u puttin it on? i'd just kinda like some info on it

1998 Firebird Formula WS6

a lot of people use a borlamouth system where they have a borla xr-1 welded in place of the slp one. and the adjustable system has a a cutout installed basically. if i were you i would have a cutout installed and have the round xr-1 welded in. go to ls1sounds.com and decide for yourself.

black
    2001 Camaro SS