Thread: Backfiring???

Black
    2002 Z28

Backfiring???

Installed pacesetter longtubes hi flow cats DMH cutout at the y pipe and a k and n intake and now my 02 z is backfiring like a mfer. How can I alleviate this? Check engine light I also on I've been told it's the rear o2 sensors. Do I need to have the engine tuned? Obviously I'm new at this. any help will be much appreciated. Thanks!
    Eric
    Last edited by paratrooper; 10-09-2009 at 12:46 PM. Reason: Misspelled word

LeMans
    2005 Corvette 2005 GTO

Quote Originally Posted by paratrooper View Post
    Installed pacesetter longtubes hi flow cats DMV cutout at the y pipe and a k and n intake and now my 02 z is backfiring like a mfer. How can I alleviate this? Check engine light I also on I've been told it's the rear o2 sensors. Do I need to have the engine tuned? Obviously I'm new at this. any help will be much appreciated. Thanks!
    Eric
    rear o2s as well as spark plugs.

Black
    2002 Z28

What do you reccomend I replace them with?

Onyx Black
    2002 Camaro SS

i used NGK TR-55 when i did new plugs and wires.

Light Pewter Metallic
    2000 Camaro SS M6

Installed pacesetter longtubes hi flow cats DMH cutout at the y pipe and a k and n intake and now my 02 z is backfiring like a mfer. How can I alleviate this? Check engine light I also on I've been told it's the rear o2 sensors. Do I need to have the engine tuned? Obviously I'm new at this. any help will be much appreciated. Thanks!
    Eric
    How well do you understand, and how comfortable are you with computers & software? If very well, I suggest you purchase some good software and custom tune it yourself. With the right software, you have almost limitless tuning capabilities. You will not regret it. On the other hand, if computers intimidate you, or you are only at a beginner/basic level of comfort & understanding with them, then seek the advice of a professional tuner.

black
    2000 vette, 98 T/A