Thread: What to do now?

Black
    1999 Camaro Z28

What to do now?

I just bought a 99 Z28 M6 current mods are as follows
    -full Hooker exhaust with cutouts (lt headers)
    -All emisions are taken off the car and deleated
    -lid
    -bilstein shocks and eibock springs
    -ss wheels and performance tires
    -pro 5.0 shifter
    -Polished stock TB

I am fairly new to the LS1 but know my way around a car so I'm just looking for some imput. Thought a intake manifold and throttle body but does it really need any more throttle body without a cam?

Resident F-body helper
    My first question to you would be "what are you intentions"? Is it for racing, autox, canyon carving, etc.

Regardless of intentions...I always recommend SFCs! Definitely SFCs....

Good luck!

Black
    1999 Camaro Z28

Street maybe some drag racing but overall street use and good handling car. What is SFC?
    Thanks
    Tyler

Pewter metallic
    2000 Camaro SS

SFC=sub frame connectors
    CCW SP 500s 18x10 275/35 18x11 295/35
    SLP CME with GMMG style catback
    Painted manta stripe

Quote Originally Posted by konigandy6 View Post
    I'd rather be bi than full homo!!!!

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

get a new and better clutch. and upgrade your hyrolics to the updated slave. and if you have enough, i'd build the trans. but if you dont want to build the trans clutch ect. then yes get sfc and get a ls6 intake. actually here is the order you should do. sfc!!!! a must. a better clutch & hydrolics. then adjustable lower control arms and relocation bracket and a adjustable panhard bar. the lca and panhard that are adjustable will alow you to dial in your rear end..when you dropped the car(lowering springs) it threw off the alignment of the rear..after you get those and dial them in you will see your traction and launches dramatically improve.

Black
    1999 Camaro Z28