blue
    2002 Camaro Z28

well first of the buffalo snow

had to run an errand in the car, and guess what? yup its snowing. wasnt too bad yet but i can definately feel the back end kicking out more after that tune. question for a4's if u have to drive in the snow (dd so im at the mercy of the weather) do u leave it in overdrive or do u drop it down to D or possibly 2 or 1 if ur having trouble hooking up from a stop? also if u just drive it in D do u pull better times? or for instance my friends sometimes "dial it up" and go from 1,2,d,od believing they go faster.

Red
    2000 Camaro SS

all i have to say is good luck. i live in michigan and had to drive with a v6 camaro for a couple winters and that was hard. it is possible because i have a few friends who drive their 2 wheel drive trucks all winter (i know more weight but close to the same problem). all i can suggest, but i am far from an expert or have no experience other then the v6, is take it easy and let off on the gas even if going a steady speed when you get to a situation were their might be ice. your back end will kick out even on the highway on a bridge going a steady speed. get some nice snow tires and you should do fine. as for the second gear thing i believe, and i might be wrong, it still starts in 1st but it will stay in second once you get there. might here you in slowing down but not in starting. all overdrive is, is basically another gear (should be 4th but if im wrong correct me) so changing that wont do you that much either. hope this somewhat helps.

chris

blue
    2002 Camaro Z28