Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

White
    2001 Z28

Want to do some bolt on's but have some ?'s

Ok so I am new to the ls1 stuff I want to do some more bolt on's to my car but have some questions. First off i'd love to do headers, and off road y-pipe but have heard many so you need to tune afterwards is this a must and will the car run fine, second off is the slp cold air kit worth the money or just stick with the slp lid and high flow air filter? Also what is the best cat-back bang for the buck b/c i really like the slp loud mouth 2

Black
    2001 Camaro SS M6

Quote Originally Posted by 01A4Z28 View Post
    Ok so I am new to the ls1 stuff I want to do some more bolt on's to my car but have some questions. First off i'd love to do headers, and off road y-pipe but have heard many so you need to tune afterwards is this a must and will the car run fine, second off is the slp cold air kit worth the money or just stick with the slp lid and high flow air filter? Also what is the best cat-back bang for the buck b/c i really like the slp loud mouth 2
    A tune will get the max power out of the bolt ons but is not a "MUST HAVE" I ran fine without a tune for years with bolt ons. Frost Mail Order tune is only around $125-$150 dollars and would be well worth it IMHO. I would say screw SLP (There parts are over priced and fit like shit!) Go with a Fast Toys Ram Air (I have it and have had no issues with it, even in standing water ) Got with a Fast Toys 102mm Lid (Biggest lid they make) this will be nice if you plan on going more radical in the future IE H/C! I am partial to Magna Flow for cat backs, sounds amazing
    ┌∩┐(◕_◕)┌∩┐

Man: The Mods you are fighting,
    they are the biggest Men I have ever seen. I
    wouldn't want to fight them!

Me: That is why no one will remember your name!

White
    2001 Z28