Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

blue
    2000 camaro z28

smoke coming out of engine after seafoam ?

I just seafoamed my car, 2000 camaro z28 with about 40k miles. I have just placed seafoam in the engine and the gas tank. drove 200 miles, did an oil change and started her up. there was lots of white smoke coming out of the engine, is that normal ? The smoke smelled like burnt new oil. This is my first time using GC 0w-30 after using the mobil 1.

is this normal ? thanks

00 LS1, WS6, V8 Gremlin
    96 & 98 GTPs, 64 'Cuda

Chances are it will clear up after a few miles of driving.

Silver
    05 Goat SMASHED

Quote Originally Posted by jinxeng View Post
    I just seafoamed my car, 2000 camaro z28 with about 40k miles. I have just placed seafoam in the engine and the gas tank. drove 200 miles, did an oil change and started her up. there was lots of white smoke coming out of the engine, is that normal ? The smoke smelled like burnt new oil. This is my first time using GC 0w-30 after using the mobil 1.

is this normal ? thanks
    Nothing to do with the Seafoam ?
    But why would you put 0W-30 iun your engine.......?
    that weight is designed for NEW imports that have Crazy TIGHT tollerences on the bearings.

Is it -30*below were you live.......If not there would be NO reason to run that oil!!!!
    Your valve seals are made to hold back oil that has "regular" viscosity...........0W-30 is SOO thin when it's cold.
    Don't be afraid of the bottle!!! Be afraid of your tune!!!

blacker than wesleysnipes
    98' trans am

Quote Originally Posted by LS2Tuner View Post
    Nothing to do with the Seafoam ?
    But why would you put 0W-30 iun your engine.......?
    that weight is designed for NEW imports that have Crazy TIGHT tollerences on the bearings.

Is it -30*below were you live.......If not there would be NO reason to run that oil!!!!
    Your valve seals are made to hold back oil that has "regular" viscosity...........0W-30 is SOO thin when it's cold.