Silver
    '02 Trans Am WS-6, 6M

Seafoam/Spark Plug deposits

I have a question. Can the use of Seafoam leave a heavy amount of white deposits on the spark plugs?

Black/ Silver
    98 TA WS6/ 01 C5 Corvette

Quote Originally Posted by Whamhammer View Post
    I have a question. Can the use of Seafoam leave a heavy amount of white deposits on the spark plugs?
    I have no personal experience with this but I have heard it can. Are you experiencing this?
    1998 Trans Am WS6 - Phantom
    421 CI LQ9, Tick Performance Custom Cam, TFS 255cc LS3 heads, Kooks 2" LT headers, Kooks 3" True Duals w/ high flow cats, FTP 104 lid, Speed Density Tune, 4" silicon tube, LS6 VCT, FAST 102 Intake, NW 102 TB, Oil Catch Can, SLP Bilstein Shocks w/ Vogtland Springs, CTS-V 4-piston Calipers w/C6 Z06 rotors, Stainless Steel Brake Lines, R1 concepts premium rotors, Hawk HP+ brake pads, VFN WSQ Hood, C5-R timing chain, SLP oil pump, E85 tune, Walbro 450 fuel pump, Deatschwerkz 95# injectors, Breathless performance headlights, Frost Tune, !HVAC.
    (Coming Soon) BMR DSL, UMI TQ Arm
    421 LQ9 14.8:1 on E85 Build/

Silver
    '02 Trans Am WS-6, 6M

Yes I am. I Seafoamed my wifes '02 Celcia GT but had it in for service today to check it for excessive oil consumption (they had a piston oil ring tolerance that was too loose, so I am using 6 qts of oil per 3,000 miles). They pulled a plug to check the plugs condition (to see if it was oil fouled) and they told me that I have a head gasket leak because of all of the white deposits on the plug (they said I lost about 12 oz. of coolant in the overflow).

So I am trying to figure out if the deposits are because of the Seafoam, or if it is really a head gasket leak.

Black/ Silver