Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Newbie here, one question

I currently own an 05' STi and am going to be purchasing a slightly used C5. I have no experience with LS1s. I need to know about how much horsepower and torque the C5 can get with basic bolts ons. I dont know the "basics" for LS1 mods, but Im assuming cams, headers, full exhaust, intake? And about how much will all that put on the dyno (torque and horsepower). And about what quarter mile will that produce. Thank you.

Future Super Trooper Mr. CarelessAndImprudent's Avatar
    '69 Camaro

Dude, that vette is gonna suck your balls inside out!

LOL. Im getting really tired of:
    1) AWD
    2) No power after 110mph

anyone else? Any suggestions or comments are appreciated

05 Wrangler
    00 Z28 sold :-(

There's only one cam, but depending on how aggressive you get it....with full bolt on's you'd see 400+ at wheels...even more with a set of AFR heads that match the cam. As you know the modding never ends though. After you get the power...you have to get it to the ground...suspension, DR's and many more. Launching a high hp rwd car is a whole different ball game then your sti.

Badass.

N/A nitrously aspirated stangslayer98's Avatar

black
    1998 trans am

that c5 will that subaru

Light Pewter Metallic
    2000 Camaro SS M6

spank it hard!

99PontTA
    get ready for some serious eye opening performance! I let the local computer shop guy that owns a wrx drive my TA..he about shit!

05 Wrangler

Quote Originally Posted by 99PontTA
    get ready for some serious eye opening performance! I let the local computer shop guy that owns a wrx drive my TA..he about shit!
    Dude you're brave...I wouldn't let a guy that drives a awd car drive my rwd, just begging for it to go sideways into a tree. Unless I know the guy has experiance with a rwd 300+hp car.

Light Pewter Metallic
    2000 Camaro SS M6

It definitely is a different experience, indeed.