Blue
    2002 Camaro

LS1 Stall at 210 degrees

Hi gang this is my first time on this site
    I have a 2002 z28 last week it stalled out on me. now every time i get it up to running temp. it sputters once then just dies. no lights come on but the check gauges light because the tac is at 0. When my friend put his code scanner on it the only thing that came up was an o2 sensor. He told me that was causing the car to shut off. I went to my local NAPA and they told me the 02 sensor could not cause it and it sounded like a crank shaft position sensor. I would think that that would throw a code. the car will not start until the temp is dropped below 210. does any one have any suggestions? this is my daily driver and it makes it hard to get to work

11 years of bangin gears cammed goat's Avatar

Phantom Black Metallic
    2004 GTO M6

Did the guy at NAPA scan it as well? Change the faulty O2 and see what happens. Was the code for the oxygen sensor heater circuit?

extreme dimensions, driveshaft shop, harrop, hid(35watt/6k) lows, hurst, k&n, led fogs, maverick man, mishimoto, nitto, revshift, slp, stern st-1, smoked sidemarkers, whiteline poly radius rod bushings

Blue
    2002 Camaro

yea the code was for the heater circuit and the guy at Napa did not scan the car

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

Faulty O2 will not prevent the car from starting, it will run like shit, but still will start.

Look over some of these...
    MAF -
    Buy some MAF cleaner, you can remove it or leave it on the car but you need to be able to access the front of the maf, next spray it down pretty good. let it dry on it's own, DO NOT TOUCH THE WIRE.

IAC -