LS Motor into Which Vehicle?

So I've posted in a couple categories with thoughts in a couple different directions regarding my username vehicle that's sitting wrecked in my backyard (my son's).

I cleaned the leaves out of the engine compartment and drove it around the block the other day, and it really runs good.

If I buy it back from him (it was originally mine), I have 2 vehicles that I'd consider swapping the motor into - a '93 Caprice, or an '89 GMC C1500 with a 5-speed.

I like both of them. I bought the car as an engine donor for the truck, because it blackens and goes through oil quickly (covered in another post), but I've been driving it for nearly 2 years and put over 10k on it.

The car is nice to drive and floats down the road as it were, but it's underpowered - L03 5.0L with 2.56:1 rear gears.

I can envision the significant improvement that having a 300hp motor in either one of them would be. Would either be better than the other for reasons I don't know, like matching the LS to the 5-speed (harness issues, etc.?), or one or the other would have less mods to do for the crossmember or oil pan or what have you?

Neither one has a limited slip rear end, so I'm wondering if the F-body rear axle would swap over to one of them? I doubt it, but I'll ask. What about the guts of the gears and that?

If I go with the truck I'm done. I save the 4.3L block for my boat in case I ever need it, and I live with the car the way it is. If I go with the car, my truck still needs work (if the oil thing is improvable with head work, it's still just a 4.3), or I've got to do another swap - the 5.0L into the truck.

Several questions here maybe somebody has some thoughts on.

Oh, the Caprice has a 700R-4 I believe, and the FB is a 4L60E(?) Would that factor into the decision at all? I've also got an older GMC with a THM400 that's getting a little tired (slips outta D sometimes when cold, but shifts good yet) that I may want to use one of the "extra" transmissions for...