Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I need some advice....

Im new to the LS1 world but my friend is not. I just bought a 2002 WS6 w/ 50k mi on the ticker. My amigo has a 2000 SS with allot of bolt-ons short of forced induction. He's running pacesetter headers, slp air lid, stock TB free mod, slp thermostat, slp loudmouth exhaust, msd wires, panhard bar, welded LCA's, 1 1/2 inch drop, slp mass air sensor, this is all I can remember. He speculates that his car would be a 12.3-12.6 car. My ass dyno would agree but Im not sure. We have a grudge match set for June 5th next summer at the Gainesville raceway. I dont like to lose. Money is not too much of a problem but I need advice. Im familiar with the basic stuff like the lid, filter, headers, cat removal, exhaust, intake manifold, up-sized TB, mass air sensor, thermostat, etc. These are all on my list, what I need to know about is perhaps the best route to go. I think I should just supercharge it and call it a day, but I know I should get headers with exhaust and a good intake manifold and TB before I charge it. What is the best supercharger that's not too expensive. I expected to spend at least 3500-5000$, how much would a typical speed shop charge me to install it? Would I need to re-tune my ecu? How much boost with stock internals? Do you have a better idea than supercharging? I dont want to run nitrous for fear of detonating my motor. How much of a stall can my stock tranny handle, by the way it is an auto. Now another bit of info is I think he will have his Zex nitrous kit hooked up with a 125 shot in case I beat his ass the first pass. Sorry for the rambling, but any good advice would be greatly appreciated. PS- Im posting a pic of his motor and car in case you see something I dont. [IMG][/IMG] [IMG][/IMG]

2000 Camaro B4C

id just go with a bad ass heads/cam/intake set-up

you can make good reliable power with the proper H/C/I