About to buy WS6 - Need help

Hello, I'm fairly new to F-bodies, and I am just about to buy my first one!

I'm looking at 2002 Trans Am WS6's and I have 2 or 3 in mind. They are all automatics and have no more than 35000 miles on them.

I would love it if someone could tell me what to look for in a good one...such as desireable (or even possible) options. Any common trouble points I should look out for and also the location of the various ###s so I can be sure is all original and infact a real WS6
    That brings me to my next question, what should I be looking for in the vin to ensure its a real WS6 and not just a trans am that someone has put badges and a ram air hood on.

Any other advice would be greatly appreciated...I've been saving for this car forever and I'm so anxious about finally pulling the trigger and buying one....but I want it to be the best one I can get.

Navy Blue Metallic
    '00 Formy A4

I believe the VIN's are all the same, WS6 won't show up in it.

Look at the door jamb tag, WS6 should be there with all the RPO codes.

Just check it out like you would any used car...

check to make sure everything works, including heat and AC, try all the lights, look at the body real good (look for overspray and even panel gaps, problems here could be signs of a fix), and take a look underneath for any visible leaks. When I bought mine I also took a look in the rear wheel wheels for excess rubber, which would point to frequent burnouts or racing.

If you find one you're serious about buying, run a carfex on it also.

Nuclear Cat Will End All LS1Powerhouse's Avatar
    Edwardsville, IL (So. IL Univ. of Edwardsville)

Mystic Teal
    1999 Camaro Z28 - A4

http://www.marshu.com/ws6-firebird-c...codes-2000.php

List of RPO codes... Main thing in a car is, does it make you happy... I'm still shits and giggles in my car and its been almost a year.

WS4 : MODEL CONVERSION, TRANS AM
    WS6 : PERFORMANCE PACKAGE, SPECIAL
    WS9 : MODEL CONVERSION, FORMULA

black