2000 z28 camaro with ls6 intake what's a good combo

I got a 2000 z28 camaro automatic Tranny with a ls6 intake and I was wondering how to Bing it to mid 10s or if lucky to 9s easiest way

P.S I'm a newbie

Silver & Blue
    02 Camaro SS, 04 GTO

Ok, to go safely into the 9's you are going to need a complete recreation of your vehicle and that is going to cost big money, or you can do it the cheap way and bolt on a 450hp fogger and a big fuel pump and get two runs before the engine comes apart.
    I assume you want to do it the right way so here we go. Lighten your car anyway you can to keep it drivable, you will need a new coil over suspension, a multi link rear suspension with a S60 or 9" center section, A complete performance rebuild of your transmission with a 4000 stall converter, an 8 to 10 point roll cage, drive shaft loop, upgraded cooling system, and I would say about 7k in heads, cam and chain, beefing up the valve train, upgrading the fuel system including injectors, Upgrade the tires and brakes (stopping from 130+ is very important) and maybe a small shot NO2 system but keep it light because that stuff is hard on engines. I would say that if you can do the most of the work yourself you can get there for about 30k or so. Do it right the first time and remember safety first. Putting a bunch of HP in a stock suspension will only lead to accidents
    Last edited by 2002ssslp; 04-22-2014 at 05:34 AM.

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

1st question should be where you live? Reason - If you live in Eco-Communist states like Cali, NY, NJ then you're options for a build become limited if you still want to drive it on the street.

Most 9-10 second cars are purely track cars and like Kieth is trying to point out cost a shit ton of money.

Also on most tracks if you dip into the 10's or run 135mph or faster you'll need to have at minimum a 6pt roll cage, safety equipment and some even require NHRA license.