blue
    01 camaro ss

how safe is 6000 rpm shift ?

i am just learning my ls1 engine ... this is the first camaro i have owned . i am g-teching the car and have hit a 13.5 to 13.6 range . the car is stock for now . i have been told that the ls1 stock will bend push rods if you rev them to 6000 rpm ... i don't do this all the time , only when running 1/4 mile. can anyone give me info ... i would rather be a bit slower and not hurt my engine.

pewter
    2001 z28 lingenfelter 383

shes made to rev to redline....if u miss shift and she revs far past redline.........saay 8k rpms then youlll break shit.......say when your near redline in 3rd at 105mph shifting into 4th and u accidently hit 2nd.....yeah thats trouble..dont do that..lol...keep up on your oil changes every 3k and make sure shes never low more than a quart and keep beatin on her...shes made to handle it ..haha perfect analogy.......your gfs pussy is only 5 inches deep but your dick is 7 inches long.......should u put it all the way in? fuckin a right!!!!! LOL ..wont hurt nothin...at least not perminatly

blue
    01 camaro ss

Quote Originally Posted by tonyjnjz View Post
    shes made to rev to redline....if u miss shift and she revs far past redline.........saay 8k rpms then youlll break shit.......say when your near redline in 3rd at 105mph shifting into 4th and u accidently hit 2nd.....yeah thats trouble..dont do that..lol...keep up on your oil changes every 3k and make sure shes never low more than a quart and keep beatin on her...shes made to handle it ..haha perfect analogy.......your gfs pussy is only 5 inches deep but your dick is 7 inches long.......should u put it all the way in? fuckin a right!!!!! LOL ..wont hurt nothin...at least not perminatly
    never thought of it that way ...lol . i figured it would take a little abuse but thought i would ask . all my other chevys took lots of abuse . thanks man.

[]D [] []V[] []D
    1999 trans am