Thread: Showing A Car

RED
    2001 TRANS AM WS6 6SPD

Showing A Car

HOW DOES EVERYONE PREPARE THEIR CAR FOR A SHOW. ANY SECRETS/ SUGGESTIONS? WHAT IF THE CAR IS STRICTLY STOCK, SHOULD ANY IMPROVEMENTS BE MADE. DO YOU DISPLAY THE ASC#, WINDOW STICKER, OTHER ITEMS WITH IMAGES OF CAR? IS IT BEST TO DRESS UP THE ENGINE? ALL INPUT APPRECIATED AS I AM NEW TO THIS.

Silver
    2002 Firebird T/A - WS6

I'd like to know the same things- What are the rules for 'stock'? Does something as simple as adding vinyl decals inside the rear "Pontiac" outlines make it 'non-stock'? Or vinyl on the Bird in the front?
    Rules for stock at the Carlisle show in PA states no repainting, no engine mods, etc.

"For an original/unrestored vehicle and to be placed in an original/unrestored class...
    The vehicle has not been repainted, vehicle still has original interior from factory and all engine and mechanical components."

Nothing about any additional visual accents.

Anyone else?

1 of 396 T/A Conv 2001 Wayah-bird's Avatar

Taupe/Red
    2001 Trans Am Conv

Fun stuff!