spice red metallic
    2006 GTO

Predator install question

This question has probably been asked a million times but I'll ask it anyway. I just got an SLP Diablo tuner and the instructions say to pull 3 fuses prior to install, I know I've read where people have installed the tune without pulling the fuses so has anyone here done this one way or the other? I'll also do a search but I figured maybe I'd get a fast answer with this post.

Not sure on your car, but even my early version Predator says to pull fuses IF you have on-star when installing or making changes. No on-star and never pulled any fuses myself, even when downloading/installing a custom tune from over the net. Maybe that's the difference?

spice red metallic
    2006 GTO

I don't have onstar on the GTO (thank goodness) but the manual says to pull fuse #16,23 and 24 when installing and since I've never used a Predator before I want to make sure I do it right.

doesn'tplaywellwithothers superchargedblackgto's Avatar

Black
    2004 GTO

I didn't pull any fuses when I installed my first tune with the predator, I remember the manual saying something, but I think it was for onstar, anyway it worked on mine, no problem, hope this helps

spice red metallic
    2006 GTO

Thanks for the replies. I had one more question the SLP Predator Came with a sr804 tune and the newest version is sr807, I was thinking of putting the new version on the predator but I don't have a port on my computer to download this will the sr804 be a problem on my 2006 GTO? If this version will work fine if not then I'll have to try find a computer to download the current version.

doesn'tplaywellwithothers superchargedblackgto's Avatar

Black
    2004 GTO