Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Black
    2003 Mustang GT

00 WS6 M6 -vs- 04 Audi A6...

Who has it between these two? I'm picking up my 2000 Trans Am WS6 M6 w/ 39k miles on it this coming wednesday (trading in my 03 GT woo hoo lol) from Tampa. Im gonna meet my old man there then we're gonna drive back down south for 4 hours so there'll be ALOT of open, cop-less, traffic-less straightaway. The TA Im getting is bone stock other than a weld-in Edelbrock muffler. My dad's S4 is bone stock. I suck at driving a stick. from say a 3rd gear roll, what would happen? Provided I dont screw up my shifting. Looks like a good race... specially due to the fact that Im a semi-horrible driver

Some random facts about the competition:

2004 Audi S4 A6 convertible (bone stock)
    -4.2L 254cid V8
    -344hp @ 7000rpm
    -302tq @ 3500rpm
    -0-60 in low 5's (5.1-5.5)
    -1/4mi in high 13's (13.7-14.0)
    -3,825lbs

Thanks

Blog Entries

09 EclipseGT 75 Chevy 4x4
    2001 Trans-Am 13 F-XT

If you suck at driving I'd say the S4, but if you don't screw up then you should take it.

Wants to be Snowboarding FuhBreezeE's Avatar

Stg IV a4
    '99 TA Ws777

Quote Originally Posted by Hot Black Trans-Am View Post
    If you suck at driving I'd say the S4, but if you don't screw up then you should take it.
    Brutally honest tonight I see,
    I was thinking the same thing, but had it worded differently in my mind.
    Driver's race.

Blog Entries

2001 Trans-Am 13 F-XT

Quote Originally Posted by fabrizi View Post
    Brutally honest tonight I see,
    I was thinking the same thing, but had it worded differently in my mind.
    Driver's race.
    he asked!

Black
    2003 Mustang GT

Talking