Still having idle issues!!!

After replacing the FPR and making sure I had no vacuum leaks. I still have issues. When I crank the car up it idles and runs good then after a few minutes it starts acting up. Has a rough idle and starts cutting out and eventually dying. Going down the road you can't keep it running either. Questions

1. Could it have learned the wrong idle? My air intake elbow dosen't have the silentcer tube, I had it closed off the best I could but some air was getting by.
    2. Could the plugs be fouled bad enough to cause problems.
    Up for any suggestions! I'm getting disgusted with it. Need some help.

DisCrete
    wc... again... I'm no expert... I remember u said your fuel pressure.. was what it should be...... and I'm not sure how much fuel pressure effects the fuel pump.

However, the only suggestion I can give you to my knowledge... check the fuel pump...

When I had to replace my fuel pump... my car started fine.. had rough idle... bogged down... even died out on me while driving couple of times.. untill finally the fuel pump died completely.

Other than that man.. I'm out of suggestions.

Try hitting up the admin... hopefully he or someone else will chime in with a better suggestion.

DisCrete
    Wc,

Msg 5.0THIS.. he just jumped back on LS1 forums.. and he was the original mod for this forum.. he should have it back again soon hopefully.. he's a smart guy.. prolly way better to help you than I ever could.

-DisCrete

I think I am getting plenty of fuel. But I will keep it in mind. I changed my plugs last night after only having them in for 2 weeks and they were all fouled. Haven't had it runninglong enough to tell anything yet.

DisCrete
    cool.. well if you still need help... 5.0THIS would be my recommendation.. but there are alot of smart people who can help ya.. justa matter of gettin a response.

Quote Originally Posted by DisCrete