Thread: Ws6

Silver
    2002 Trans am

Post Ws6

Hallo
    I m a guy from Sweden that have bout me a T/A 2002 ram air WS6. Its a very nice car , but i want to have more horse power. I have 5000 dollars to buy parts for, what would you recomend me to by? woundering too by new cylinderheads, cams, headers, because i have no experience off "good or bad" brands, hope you could help mee with yours experience.
    Hopefully to have 450 hp.
    Sorry for my bad English, hopefully it vill be better

IBM
    2006 Pontiac GTO

get you a lid,some LongTube Headers ARH or Kooks are good names, True duals or Catback with an ORY, Then youll be ready for a cam and heads setup...also you might want to think about a rear end fbodys are weak in that area

NBM
    98 trans am

Quote Originally Posted by Jorgen View Post
    Hallo
    I m a guy from Sweden that have bout me a T/A 2002 ram air WS6. Its a very nice car , but i want to have more horse power. I have 5000 dollars to buy parts for, what would you recomend me to by? woundering too by new cylinderheads, cams, headers, because i have no experience off "good or bad" brands, hope you could help mee with yours experience.
    Hopefully to have 450 hp.
    Sorry for my bad English, hopefully it vill be better
    welcome to the site!

black trans am

if u get the right heads and cam on a ls1 bottem end people have made up to and more then 500 rwhp. u would need to get AFR heads and a big cam. but if u make that much power ur going to break the rear end and if its a 6 speed ur going to need to get a much stronger clutch. if u have 5000 to spend im mods i would look in to a a pro charger if i was u.. or a STS set up

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Quote Originally Posted by blackbirdbrain89 View Post
    if u get the right heads and cam on a ls1 bottem end people have made up to and more then 500 rwhp.
    And your streetability is starting to lack pretty solidly.

IBM
    2006 Pontiac GTO

^

white
    1998 WS6 M6