Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Power

White
    2002 WS6

Power

Guys this may be a dumb question but I am new to the F-body LS1 community. My quesiton is where do we make most of our power. I have only had the car for a few days and have not really gotten on it yet, but so far have been a bit disappointed in the low-end. Again I have not gone WOT to wind out the gears more. Maybe because I have an A4 and I am not going WOT I am hitting 3rd and 4th too quick which is killing my power unless I floor it. What is on the car is SLP long tubes, High flow CATS, SLP cat back, K@N, and 373 gears, and custom tune. Shop said it was putting 300 to the wheels right now. Came from an 07 Charger R/T that ran the same unless I put it in auto stick then it ran like a raped ape. Maybe I need to nail this thing to see how it pulls. Please tell me some good news as I am looking forward to this baby.
    Coil Pack Covers with TA Emblems, Pillar Gauges, SLP LT Headers-Cats-exhaust, Chrome-moly Torque Arm, .095 Custom Steel Driveshaft, Chrome-moly Fully adjustable Panhard Bar, 12 Bolt Strange Rear End with TA HD Cover. Subframe Connectors, stainless brake lines, K&N, Strut Tower Brace, custom tuned.

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

Near stock dyno graph....

Torque is made across the board. HP climbs very smoothly to a peak around 5500.
    So...to answer your question....the LS1 makes its power from 2000 on.

member since may 2000 nhraformula's Avatar

black
    2000 nhra edition formula

stall the car, youll really love the pull then.
    2000 nhra edition formula
    a few bolt ons, 379 rwhp
    11.96 @113.25

Detailing + Design third_shift|studios's Avatar

My life is a
    Ben Stiller movie.

Quote Originally Posted by PGH_WS6 View Post