Black
    1996 Firebird Formula M6

New Fbody owner with some issues

Hey everyone.. great site here.. its been very informative but i have a few questions i cant find around here. First off I have a 96 Firebird Formula M6 with 1 previous owner and had 94,000 on it when i got it last july... anyway here are the questions....

1. My car makes a weird rattaling sound when i dont have my foot on the clutch... when i depress the clutch it goes away... when i take my foot off of it again you hear it... whats up?

2. the car is fully stock except a K&N cold air kit... i want exhaust.. with lots of drone lol i see on here most ppl hate drone but i love it.. i have a mustang and i love that hum at around 2,100.... im between the gmmg and slp lm1 system... whats different between the two.. when i listen online it seems like slp has no tone and gmmg has tons... im new to fbodys and really have heard any exhausts in person... to break it down im lookign for exhaust with tone and drone... i dont care about much more

3. THe pilot light. i guess its called.. on my radio that lights up to show you the time and station doesnt work... then one tiem when driving back from brooklyn ny to south nj.. on the turnpiek it worked for likr 20 mins... im just wondering if thats a fuse of the bulb in the radio itself.. its a stock radio

i probably have tones more questions but i cant remember right now... thanks to anyone who can help me with this stuff later!

black
    2002 WS6

I may be able to answer question number one but not the rest. The rattle could be the friction plate(clutch disk). There might be a broken spring that could be rattlling around. Any strange vibrations going on at the same time or that seem out of place?

Black
    1996 Firebird Formula M6