white/Black
    1999 Pontiac Firebird

new cat=quiet exhaust

Took old cat off it was hollowed out an looked like it had been for least 70000 miles. So i was basically running straight pipe to my 80 series flowmaster. With this new cat car runs better gas is better everything seems to be but now my exhaust is as quiet as when it was all stock an i have an 80 series flowmaster on it should it be so quiet with a good cat in it? An when i put the headers on how much a difference will that make on the exhaust sound? There pace setter headers an this is on a v6. An i seen in jegs a flowmaster y-pipe for pretty good price like 35$ would it be good to get that for the header install bein that its cheap an i dont know if it has an affect on anything bein that its not "stock" so thanks for your time

silver
    1996 Trans AM WS6

it's a v6 so i will sound like crap... maybe just save your money on the headers and get your hood painted.

NBM
    1999 Formula ws6

The v6 can sound prety awsome but to me the only way to get it to sound sweet is the headers, and run true duals with cats and dump em just before the rear axel. You can have a shop set it up and it will sound just like the v8's with an exahust

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

Quote Originally Posted by bouigha123 View Post
    The v6 can sound prety awsome but to me the only way to get it to sound sweet is the headers, and run true duals with cats and dump em just before the rear axel. You can have a shop set it up and it will sound just like the v8's with an exahust

This, I've also seen V6's sound mean as hell but again it was with cats deleted, LT headers & this one had a custom ORY. I'm not even sure he had a muffler on it.

white/Black
    1999 Pontiac Firebird