Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

yellow
    2002 Collector Trans Am

Just picked up my first ls1 Now with pics!!!!

Hey guys my name is mike and I just picked up my first ls1 one car and I couldn’t be happier. So here is the story behind getting the car, I’m 20 a E5 in the navy stationed here in San Diego. I meet my fiancé and we wanted to get a project car, she love stingrays so I get a 75 that need some work. Well I got tired of always having a overheating problem with the car (They are notorious for it) and was looking to sale it. When I ran across an 2002 trans am collectors edition auto car. I’m not that big into autos but it has a built trans with a small stall. So I can live with that. I ended up doing a straight swap car for car. Right now it up in the air waiting to get the exhaust leaked fixed, the rotors turned and new tires. I think I should have it back together today so I can finally see what she's got in her. So guys I’m new to the world of ls1's. Growing up my buddies all ran ls1's, one had a turbo the other had nitrous so I’m well aware of what these cars can do, and these cars have always had a place in my heart. But my daily driver is a 07 gt mustang and I have always kind of been a ford guy. What should I look for on these cars, I mean I read they have ls6 intakes But what else should I look for and what breaks on these cars that I should be aware of?
    Last edited by excel_autoparts; 12-28-2008 at 08:18 PM.

Electric Blue Pearl
    2001 Trans Am