Black
    1998 Firebird Formula

Hey guys i a newbie and need some help

hey guys i have a 98 formula and i just bought some USED mid length MAC headers and Y pipe,

the car only has 40,000 miles and has no rust

im looking for overall good prices and reliable products

Where can i get good or lasting header gaskets?

where can i get some good Header Bolts?

Where can i get a O2 extension?

also this is my first time doing a header install so any good tips or do you guys know of any Good Install write ups?

also i know i have to take off the coil pack and spark plugs and wires, and disconect the steering shaft.....is there any thing else?

ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT!!!!

Sunset Orange Metalic
    2001 Camaro SS

Your stock header bolts and gaskets will work if you want
    If you're weary get new MLS header gaskets. BTW not to knock you or anything but you will get much better gains with long tubes. If you want you can get corvette O2s, they are longer and its good maintenance to put in new ones.

Oh and welcome to the site

1999 Formula WS6 M6-sold
    2001 Silverado Z71

I don't think you'll need O2 extensions with midlength headers. I also agree, consider long tube headers if you want a decent horsepower gain. Midlength headers will end up giving you about the same horsepower as the stock manifolds and they basically amount to an appearance mod vs a performance mod.

Sunset Orange Metalic
    2001 Camaro SS

Quote Originally Posted by Cutlass View Post
    I don't think you'll need O2 extensions with midlength headers.
    Forgot about that
    not sure but i don't think its that far from stock

Red
    2001 ws6

call your local GM dealer and get a pair of stock gaskets, reuse your bolts and get long tubes. you can get the 02 extentions from mark at kyspeed www.kyspeed.com

Black & Blue
    '02 WS.6 / '07 Suburban

Quote Originally Posted by rcorte3001 View Post
    hey guys i have a 98 formula and i just bought some USED mid length MAC headers and Y pipe,