01 WS6

Help Picking out Performance

Hey guys, I was wondering if I can get some help. Ive been sitting on my 01 WS6 for about three years and have finally decided I want to put some more performance into it. its a 6 speed and right now has long tube kooks headers, and off road y pipe and a corsa exhaust with a k and n filter. I drive it maybe two months out of the year and am interested in having a car that sounds amazing and is really fast before I go to the track.

I was looking into getting a throttle body, intake manifold, a head and cam package, a tune, and whatever else I may need so I do not damage my car.(drivetrain etc..) I was hoping I could get some suggestions? And some direction as to what I need to make my scenario work. ( I woud love to get as much power out of this as possible once tuned)

My largest priority is to have a large amount of power that sounds amazing that does not stall easily where I need to keep reving it up to keep it going so I can still drive it easily on the street.

I do not believe that I will be ever using a supercharger on the car, So I was looking for the best bang for my buck without having to get forced induction. I would appreciate any help or suggestion that I can get so I can get the parts on order and finish this before the holidays.

Thank you!!!

Red Tint Jewelcoat
    2008 Trailblazer SS

9 inch rearend from Midwest Fab
    Cam and supporting mods.

LS6 intake is pretty decent and you already have it. Not sure I would worry about a FAST intake until you do heads.

Tune.

Red
    02 35th LE Camaro SS

Your cam selection will be dependent on how "streetable" you want your car to be. Since you don't drive your car often, you can probably get a larger cam and still be happy with how it drives on the street. A tune will be the key factor when considering surge with any cam install though.