Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Pewter Silver
    2002 Trans AM WS6

Does anyone have a shock/spring install video or pics ?

I've never used a spring compressor before and would like to get an idea of the removal and install procedure. Any help or advice would be appreciated.

black
    02 Z28 and 00 SS

valve spring compressor or coil spring compressor? more info please.
    2002 Camaro Z28, A4, MS4 cam, underdrive pulley, Pacesetter LTs with ORX true duals
    2000 Camaro SS, M6, SLP LTs with ORX true duals

sold: 1999 firebird
    1998 Trans Am

black
    02 Z28 and 00 SS

my bad re-read the post rear springs aint bad to change. hardest thing for the front is swinging the whole assembly back in. make sure you got a buddy to help you.

Navy Blue Metallic
    98 T/A w/ mods, 00 FBVert

Also get some PB blaster and soak the top nut on the front shocks once you get them off the car. A lot of times they have rusted out. If you're lucky the pb blaster will help you break them loose. If you're like my case, I had to get a BFH and a chisel to cut the nut off. I didn't care for the nut/shock/springs because I was replacing with other stuff, I just needed the rubber boot and mounting hardware so I could transfer it to the new springs and shocks.

The strut compressor is easy to use in theory however it can quickly become a PITA if not placed in the right positions.