'98,'00-B 93,03,11,14-V

Dilemma- To sell or not to sell ....

Ok so this is little off topic but, it does take into consideration that I already have a powerful LS1 that takes car of my power need.

Here's the story - I'll try to keep it as short as I can.

Back in 2003 I had a 300ZX Turbo. Fantantic condition. I also owned my '98 since new as well. The Z was bought to keep miles off of the Bird.
    It did that very well.

Then, the wife approved an upgrade from the 300ZX. A new 2004 350Z at the time. I have been using that as a commute car for a few years but, only put on 17K miles over the past 4 years.

So, two weeks ago my Z get rear ended and we now access 17K worth of damage. The insurance company hasn't totalled the car yet but, I could take the car part it out and buy a Civic that gets 35mpg. So, I really liked the Z but, I do have another power car.

Therefore, it make sense to take the cash, part out the car and buy a Civic Coupe on 1.9% and make money on the 17-24K that I get from insurance.

Then after 5 years I can get back into a Z maybe with the profit and then a little cash get a top of the line. Who knows ????

However, the options are:

1. Completely repainted 350Z with CF hood, newer LED rear tails, and maybe CF hatch. But, no cash.

2. Buy the Civic Coupe on 1.9 and watch the money grow and get better mpg than the Z. Quite nice car. I'll post pictures at the bottom.
    The insurance company to give me 17K + Z to part out for my money.

3. Make sure they total the Z for $24K, buy Civic on 1.9 financing.

4. Repair the Z and drive it into the ground. It will have had frame damage. But fairly minor so it shouldn't cause tire wear etc...

None of these options are horrid at this point especially since I have the Bird for power runs. So, I don't think I need a Z anymore. I think I need a good gas car for commuting. I'll miss the Z .... but ....