red
    1999 Tran-Am WS7

a couple problems

so i have a few problems that have recently started with my bird.

1) whenever i roll down my drivers side window, it will stop halfway down. it does the same when trying to roll it back up. i have to wait a few minutes and try again and sometimes it only goes up about an inch or so. could it be my window motor going out or something else?

2) i know i need a new clutch but something else just started acting up that im curious about. whenever i shift into 4th gear, i would feel a grinding in the stick. i can double-clutch it going into 4th and it wont grind and it also doesnt do it when im downshifting from 5th. i noticed i cant get it into 4th at higher speeds. i had my car up around 90 mph or so and tried going into 4th but it kept grinding. occasionally it wont fully go in and then it will pop out of gear. however, once i do get it into 4th, then its fine. i was thinking maybe synchros but im not a mechanic so i have no idea

3) whenever i start my car, my fan turns on. my fan is always running when my motor is. could it be a stuck relay or something? it just gets annoying standing outside my car while its running and hearing my fan over my motor.

any input is much appreciated

White/Gold
    99 T/A sold/67 Firebird

#1 possible window switch

Black
    2000 WS6 Trans Am M6

Quote Originally Posted by transamdude99 View Post

1) whenever i roll down my drivers side window, it will stop halfway down. it does the same when trying to roll it back up. i have to wait a few minutes and try again and sometimes it only goes up about an inch or so. could it be my window motor going out or something else?