Navy Blue Metallic
    2000 T/A Firehawk M6

Could I live with it?

I am currently looking at a WS6 convertible and as the thread title suggests I really don't know if I would be able to live with it as a DD in NY. On the one hand I feel a convertible would be a bit more practical in the sense that lowering the top is easier than removing t-tops. On the other hand is the risk of slashings and the TERRIBLE visibility with the top up. Dropping the top in a NY january to parallel park is not an appealing thought.

This wouldn't be so much of a problem on an automatic since i spent several years driving ambulances with no rear visibility, since they had no rear window, and had good luck parking those.... even driving in reverse!!!! I am a relative newb with manual transmissions though, having driven around in some friends cars on occasion, a 95 neon a 98 bimmer and an 05 matrix. never started on a hill though, bad news since i live on a hill.......

The other prob is the ammount of unwanted attention the car may attract. Being a red TA convertible it may have the local constabulary keeping me under a microscope.

Am I blowing this all out of proportion or are my concerns beyond valid and in fact frighteningly real? As a DD should I avoid this car like the plague?

White
    1999 Transam WS6

Quote Originally Posted by LSCyaL8R View Post
    I am currently looking at a WS6 convertible and as the thread title suggests I really don't know if I would be able to live with it as a DD in NY. On the one hand I feel a convertible would be a bit more practical in the sense that lowering the top is easier than removing t-tops. On the other hand is the risk of slashings and the TERRIBLE visibility with the top up. Dropping the top in a NY january to parallel park is not an appealing thought.